Last Post!

I have decided to end the Without Seams blog. Over the past few months I haven’t really felt like posting updates. I tend to keep my project page on Ravelry up to date, and it feels like an extra chore to keep the blog up to date – I suppose that after  two years, blogging has lost it’s novelty for me!

I will be moving all the patterns over to Ravelry over the next few weeks (my Ravelry username is milobo), so if you would like any of the patterns, you should either download them now, or you will be able to find them over there if you have an account.

I will be disabling comments in a couple of weeks, but if you have a question about a pattern you can PM me on Ravelry

7 Responses to “Last Post!”


  1. 1 Jo February 14, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I’m sorry to see your blog go. I read peoples blog updates via ravelry. A blog update works as it shows in the friends feed. With Ravelry you need to remember to go and look at what people have been doing….it just doesn’t work in the same way.

    Obviously you have made a decision but I would suggest that you keep your blog open and blog guilt free when you feel like you have something to say, or something to show.

    I would hate to see more blogs disappear because of Ravelry.

  2. 2 emy February 14, 2010 at 9:47 am

    That’s such a pity. Wish you the best in Ravelry :)

  3. 3 Sheepurls February 14, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    What a pity to see you go. But I´ll have a look at rav. for you. I follow your blog for a while by now and I do love your “Sock Yarn Square Pattern”, it´s a long term project, but it finishes my leftovers.
    Petra

  4. 4 Susie February 14, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    Thanks for letting us know – I hope you will allow me to add you as a friend on Rav so I can keep up to date with your great designs. I met your designs on Rav, have made 4 Evas, both your cardi’s and just finishing Carmen so it feels like the right place for you to be. Thanks for all your inspiration.

  5. 5 Deneen February 14, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I am always sorry to see someone close a blog. Your patterns are beautiful and I have them downloaded and have you as a friend on Ravelry, but with some many befriending on Rav, I rarely look at friends activities there and rely on Google Reader to keep up with sites, patterns and everyday life. I’m sorry to see you close the blog, but understand the time constraints.

  6. 6 Heather Wardell February 17, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I’m having the same “blogging has lost its appeal” issue and can’t decide what to do myself. Best wishes on Ravelry! I am already your friend there so will continue in that, of course. :)

  7. 7 Pagette February 21, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Hi,

    I have been following your blog for a while now. I am sorry you will be going. I have enjoyed reading your posts and admiring your beautiful work. I originally found your blog when doing a google search on spinning – your drop spindle work inspired me to have a go! I did and have really taken to spinning. I will miss your blog. Thanks for all your posts.
    Kind regards,
    Pagette


Comments are currently closed.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

