New arrivals

 I seem to have a new yarn-related package arriving almost every day at the moment. These arrived a couple of days ago…..
new book and yarn

and these arrived today…….
UK Stitch 'n Bitch Tickets
 I  have been thinking about buying the knitter’s handy book of sweater patterns for a while, but finally decided to go ahead and get it when I discovered that there are seamless raglan and round yoke options (I dislike sewing seams). The yarn is Twoon Tweed from texere (one of my favourite on-line yarn shops) to make the Prepster jacket from the Happy Hooker.

The tickets are for the UK stitch ‘n bitch day on 10th November. I managed to persuade my non-knitting sister to come with me even though she  told me ‘never again’ after accompanying me to to the knitting and stitching show at Alexandra Palace last year (she said that I felt one ball of wool too many).  I took my daughter Carmen this year (she is a budding knitter) and we had a great time.

I am making slow and steady progress on the lion brand cardigan. Now that the yoke is done, it’s pretty mindless and a bit boring to work on at the moment – perfect for working on whilst watching TV though. I’ll post progress pictures at the weekend.

1 Response to “New arrivals”


  1. 1 lil' sis November 2, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    yes, you buried your face in one ball of wool too far….


Comments are currently closed.




