I need to knit more socks……

So that I can finish this blanket…..
crochet squares

I’m making this out of oddments of sock weight and four ply yarn. I’ve done about 30 odd squares so far, but I need to finish more socks so that I can make more squares.

I’m currently working on these for my youngest daughter
Trekking socks - in progress

I’m making them from leftovers from a ball of Trekking yarn that I had used to make an adult sized pair. I’m not sure if there will be enough left over to make a square though. I’m aiming for at least 42 square in total, and will join them in either black or cream. It could take a little while at the rate I am going (I started this at least a year ago).

I attended the UK Stich ‘n’ bitch day in London yesterday. I didn’t stay long and missed the fashion show and workshops.  I didn’t buy much as I had seen most of the stalls at this year’s Knitting and Stitching show. What I did buy though was some yarn and a pattern from Lanaknits .
Lanaknits DK hemp & pattern
 I hadn’t come across them before – it was their first time at a UK show. I was initially attracted to their patterns and wasn’t going to buy any yarn as the skeined yarn felt abit rough. I changed my mind when I saw the samples of garments that had been washed and had softened considerably. The pattern is knit in the round with short row shaping around the neckline. I could have bought a lot more from them – I hope they have a UK supplier.

2 Responses to “I need to knit more socks……”


  1. 1 Panhandle Jane November 13, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    You have a great start for a blog. Keep it up; I’d like to read more.


  1. 1 Slow Progress « Without Seams Trackback on November 18, 2007 at 11:23 am
Comments are currently closed.




