Finally Finished!

Since my last post, I decided to make an effort to finish the shell stitch wrap around cardigan, and here it is……
shell stitch wrap around sweater
I’m quite pleased with it, and it should get a lot a wear. It was actually quite pleasant to work on, and the nice thing about this pattern was that there was so little finishing – no seams, just a few ends to weave, and no buttons to sew on (for some reason I really hate sewing on buttons!).  I’ve also made some progress on the mohair cowl neck sweater (no photo though) and have started test crocheting a sweater for alce.

 Not much knitting done this week, but I have made a tiny bit more progress on the trekking socks. When they are finished, I will start the Flared Lace Smoke Ring form heartstrings Fiberarts in the knitwitches fingering weight cashmere I bought at this year’s knitting and stitching show.

2 Responses to “Finally Finished!”


  1. 1 mrswade July 27, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Hope you get this comment. I love this sweater and was hoping to find the pattern. Can you help?

  2. 2 milobo July 29, 2008 at 5:39 am

    The cardigan is the shell stitch wrap around sweater from lionbrand.com


Comments are currently closed.




