A simple scarf

I was browsing Ravelry yesterday when I came across this simple one row scarf pattern  from Stephanie Pearl-McPhee. I have been looking for an easy pattern to make a scarf for one of my daughters out of some left over yarn (Lang Mille Colori), so I grabbed the yarn and cast on

one row scarf

It’s a nice, easy to memorise stitch pattern and is completely reversible. It’s also given me the chance to try out my new Knitpicks Options needles and so far I am very pleased with them. I only use circular needles now, even for small things like scarves, and these are nice and slick (like Addi Turbos) and have a nice flexible cord. I think I prefer them to my Denise set, and my addis, and am thinking about getting some of the smaller fixed cord ones for socks

3 Responses to “A simple scarf”


  1. 1 brambledoula November 26, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    I’m also working on a scarf out of some Mille Colori, can I just say how much I LOVE this yarn?? It’s so soft and works up at a nice speed and the color variations are just gorgeous (mine has some more pinks, greens, and browns in it than yours, tho i’m digging the purples you’ve got there). isn’t it nice to have a good fast simple pattern so you can just get something DONE? Mmm instant knitted gratification….

  2. 2 Anna November 27, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    That yarn is gorgeous! Thanks for linking to the pattern, I may have to give it a try!

  3. 3 Monica Silva December 17, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Hi,
    I know what you mean when you say “I only use circular needles now, even for small things like scarves, and these are nice…” Me too!!! I don’t have the Addis but I like knitting and being able to let go of one needle. I don’t need to worry of loosing the needle or if my purse is big enough to carry my project. In a cafe the circs are so convenient. I grab a comfortable armchair and knit away.


Comments are currently closed.




