Top down round yoke cardigan

I managed to finish this off tonight, and I really like how it turned out.
top down round yoke cardigan
It’s almost exactly how I wanted it. It’s lovely and soft and only took about 200g of yarn in the end. The only thing that I am not too keen on is the colour – it looked grey when I bought it, but it’s acutally a taupe/beige colour. I’m thinking of making another one in a different colour and a slightly heavier tweed yarn – possibly texere troon tweed 

10 Responses to “Top down round yoke cardigan”


  1. 1 jasmom December 5, 2007 at 12:23 am

    Wow, great cardigan. Love the stuff you make!

  2. 2 Mary Sarah December 5, 2007 at 12:24 am

    Hi! I saw your sweater on Crochetville and love it! I checked out your blog and really enjoyed your work! I also went to Ravelry and joined the Seamless Crochet group. Anyway, just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself!

  3. 3 Ellen Bloom December 5, 2007 at 1:14 am

    Faboo! The cardigan looks lovely! Did you invent this pattern?

  4. 4 Cami December 5, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Fantastic! Love it!

  5. 5 SB&C December 6, 2007 at 1:01 am

    that is really lovely!!!!

  6. 6 Eliea December 6, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    I have been reading your previous posts since seeing this on craftster and your work is lovely! You make me feel so ambitious with my crochet!
    I would love to know if you sell your patterns? Or write down note with hopes of selling, etc. If you ever need a tester I’d be willing to do it! Your work is so simillar to my tastes!
    If you don’t have a shop to sell your patterns through then I”d love the url.
    Keep designing!

  7. 7 milobo December 6, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Thanks for the compliments. I don’t write up my patterns as such. I come up with an outline, but usually change things as I go along. I might actually write this one up though, and will post on my blog if and when I do so.

  8. 8 lillicroche December 7, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    It’s very “simple” (not sophiticated) but its makes your cardigan even more interesting and nice. It suits you very good with the button at the right place!

  9. 9 Sally December 10, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    I do hope you write up the pattern for this sweater, it is just lovely! Let me know if you need a test crocheter. ;o)


  1. 1 Leftovers « Without Seams Trackback on December 14, 2007 at 6:29 am
Comments are currently closed.




