lace weight crochet

This year, for the first time, I decided to ask for some yarn for Christmas and I got this
Malabrigo laceweight yarn

It’s lace weight malabrigo, and it’s beautifully soft. I’m using it to crochet this shawl, although I’m making mine without the fringe. Here is my progress so far
Crochet Lace shawl - progress
I think it will be even nicer after blocking.

I wore the Cowl Neck Tunic over Christmas, and really like it, although I decided that it needed to be a little bit longer, so I have added a few inches to the length. I have written the pattern up here

2 Responses to “lace weight crochet”


  1. 1 kellinator December 31, 2007 at 3:54 am

    Wow, that looks great.

    I was SO THRILLED when I saw that the Cowl Neck Tunic was crocheted instead of knit! I’ve already queued it at Ravelry!

  2. 2 Silver Ilix January 6, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Wow, that is some nice lookin crochet! Awesome colourway!


Comments are currently closed.




