My old knitting bag

I designed this knitting bag in 2002, and it is still going strong!
knitting bag
 The pattern was available for a while on another website, and I have just added it to this blog under the free patterns category along with the Ribbed Slotted Scarf pattern.

I bought the handles in a little craft shop in Brighton, which has now closed down, but similar handles are available here and here.

I thought I would post another photo of the laceweight crochet shawl.
lace weight shawl progress

This photo shows the stitches stretched out, which is hopefully what it will look like when it is blocked. I think it looks so much prettier like this and can’t wait to see what the finished blocked shawl will look like.

5 Responses to “My old knitting bag”


  1. 1 Emilee January 7, 2008 at 4:21 am

    That’s a wonderful knitting bag! Thank you for sharing the pattern.

  2. 2 Sandhya Karandikar January 8, 2008 at 11:14 am

    HI, What a lovely bag. I have been gifetted with such handles and am looking for bag patterns. I have enough handles to make a bag in each craft.These handles were very popular some 40 years ago here in India.

  3. 3 Bridget January 8, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    I was looking at your blog because I saw your top-down crochet cardigan on Ravelry. I am definitely going to make it. And I love the shawl pattern in the lace weight. What size hook are you using?

  4. 4 milobo January 8, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    I’m using a 3.5mm hook

  5. 5 Kayo January 11, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    I love this. Color is very sweet and also design is so cute. I like your other works too. You are very good color choicer!


Comments are currently closed.




