More laceweight

I’m really getting into crocheting with laceweight yarn at the moment. I love the malabrigo laceweight and have been looking around for other nice lace weight yarns. I ended up having a bit of a laceweight splurge. I think I’ve got enough now to keep me busy for some time!

lace weight yarn

From top to bottom they are: laceweight alpaca from Fyberspates, Cobweb Mohair from the Natural Dye Studio and Margaret Stove Artizan Lace from the Woolly Workshop. It’s the first time I’ve ordered from any of these shops and I in each case I was very impressed with the custormer service – all the yarn arrived within 48 hours of ordering. They are all gorgeous – I’m not sure which I want to use first.

2 Responses to “More laceweight”


  1. 1 Ellen Bloom January 13, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    I crocheted a Seraphina Shawl with Cherry Tree Hill Sock Yarn a few years ago (size “G” hook) and it was a satisfying experience. I, too, love crocheting with lace and fingering weight yarn. However, I try to use a large-ish hook for a truly lacey look! Have fun!

  2. 2 milobo January 13, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I’ve been using a 3.5mm (E) and 4mm (~F) with my laceweight. I am looking forward to seeing how my shawls look after blocking (although I don’t think it will make much difference with the pink mohair, as I think it is mainly acrylic).


Comments are currently closed.




