Eva’s Shawl

The shawl I’m making out of the botched dye-job yarn is coming along nicely

Eva's Shawl - in progress

It’s not a colour I would wear, so I am going to give to to my youngest daughter Eva, as she loves to borrow my shawls for dressing up. I do really like the pattern however, and I have started one for myself in the Navy Fyberspates alpaca laceweight (see previous post). I will post the pattern here in the next few days when I have worked the border out.

I’ve also finished the Ruffle Sweater I have been test crocheting for Diana from Mooseknits.
ruffle sweater

It’s a really nice pattern with an interesting construction ( seamless, top down with set in sleeves). It’s comfortable and fits really nicely. It took less than 3 balls of Schoppel Admiral sock yarn. She will be publishing this pattern on her blog in the near future.

3 Responses to “Eva’s Shawl”


  1. 1 drenka January 21, 2008 at 10:59 am

    The Ruffle Sweater looks very good. I like it very much and I can’t wait to see the pattern.

  2. 2 Heather January 24, 2008 at 2:48 am

    I love the shawl! Please do post the pattern when you get the border nailed down – I have some yarn begging to become this shawl. 🙂

  3. 3 yvette March 7, 2008 at 4:39 am

    beautiful- thanks for sharing!


Comments are currently closed.




