Manos Silk Blend

We went to Bristol this weekend, and managed a quick visit to Get Knitted whilst we were there. I have been a very satisfied on-line customer for some time (great service) but the shop is amazing. It’s really well thought out. There’s a children’s corner with books and toys, comfortable sofas with magazines, snacks and drinks, as well as toilet facilities and free parking nearby. It’s an aladdin’s cave of yarn – almost too much to choose from, but this really stood out.
manos yarn 2

It’s Manos Silk Blend. It’s beautifully soft and comes in really lovely colourways. Unfortunately they only had one 100g skein of my favourite colour, but I bought it anyway. I plan to make (yet another) crochet shawl with this – I’ve already started swatching.

