Manos Shawl

Finished the Manos shawl. I used my Carmen’s Shawl pattern with a 7mm hook and managed to get a reasonable sized shawl out of one 100g skein. 
Manos shawl
 I added one row of double crochet (single crochet in US terminology) to the edge, and I think this gives a nicer border to the shawl. I’m thinking of frogging the lace weight version, as I think the pattern works better with a heavier weight yarn.

5 Responses to “Manos Shawl”


  1. 1 The Mad Crocheter February 7, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Wow, that’s very pretty.

  2. 2 Ellen Bloom February 7, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    Very impressive….that you completed this entire shawl with ONE skein of Manos del Uruguay yarn! It’s lovely.

  3. 3 julia February 7, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    really pretty indeed.

  4. 4 Deneen May 21, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Beautiful-thanks for sharing the pattern (again). Did you use a 7 mm UK hok or US hook?

  5. 5 milobo May 21, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    7mm refers to the diameter in Millimetres – so it’s the same whether US or UK


Comments are currently closed.




