Mini Cardie – Update

Here is the finished article!
mini cardie

And here she is wearing it (over her pajamas!)
mini cardigan eva
I used the the same method as the Top Down Round Yoke Cardigan Tutorial (see sidebar), but choose the cropped option for body length, and just worked one row of double crochet (= US single crochet) for the sleeves.

6 Responses to “Mini Cardie – Update”


  1. 1 thekidneybean February 18, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Looks really pretty! I love that green and rose colors together. Rowan has some very nice yarns.

  2. 2 thornberry February 19, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.

  3. 3 Sally February 19, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Oh Lord, both the sweater and your daughter are so cute!

    I just got some gorgeous alpaca this weekend, and I think it would look stunning made into your Eva’s Shawl…

  4. 4 alexandra February 21, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Adorable girl. The cardi is sweet on her. I may make one for my 4 year old out of cotton this summer. Brilliant. Thanks.

  5. 5 Sandhya Karandikar March 26, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Pretty cardi for a pretty girl.
    This used to be my favourite pattern when my daughters were babies.
    I have done so many that I can still make one without looking at the pattern or wondering if it will fit or not.I had done one I remember particularly was done with two strands held together.One pastel colour and the other white.With edging done in one colour.

  6. 6 Cathy June 27, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Where can I get a printed pattern for this gorgeous cardigan? I don’t have the software that you mention.


Comments are currently closed.




