Mini Cardie

After my recent splurges, I have decided to try to not buy any new yarn for the next few months.  I was therefore excited about the recent yarn swap to mark the second birthday of my local knitting group. I took the left over alpaca yarn from my Top Down Round Yoke Cardigan, and I got 2 balls of Rowan Damask in return.

I decided to make a mini version of the Round Yoke Cardigan for Eva. As I only had about 200 metres of yarn, I’m making a cropped, cap sleeved version. It’s coming out really nicely, and I should just about have enough yarn.

mini cardie progress

It’s working up really quickly. I started it 2 days ago and I am now on the button band. I will post pictures of her wearing it when I have finished.

1 Response to “Mini Cardie”


  1. 1 Diana Foss February 20, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    I like Damask; I did my hairpin lace vest in it, and I’m thinking about crocheting a skirt with it.

    Your cardi looks very sweet!

    Diana aka alce


Comments are currently closed.




