Errors

I am very much an amateur pattern designer. I usually design something because it is something I would like to make, and I can’t find a suitable pattern.  I like to share my patterns but must admit I don’t usually get them tested so I can not guarantee that they are error free. I am however more than happy to respond to any questions about my patterns, and I try to correct any errors as soon as I am notified. If you notice a mistake, please let me know by posting a comment on my blog.

I have recently been notified of errors in the Eva’s Shawl pattern and the Retro Style knitting bag pattern. The error in the Eva’s Shawl was in the eyelet row – it wasn’t clear that you had to skip a stitch after the Ch 1. With the Retro Style Knitting Bag, the error was in the butterfly blocks instructions – the pattern repeat is the last 12 (not 13) rows. I have now made corrections to these patterns.

I know I should really get the patterns tested before posting, but if I did that, I would probably never get round to posting them! Please be assured that if you find an error, or have a query, I will get back to you ASAP.

2 Responses to “Errors”


  1. 1 thekidneybean March 10, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    In my third pattern design I had a few errors even though seven people tested the pattern. They can happen to anyone and I think the key is that you go back and fix them.
    I have wanted to make your retro knitting bag for a while, but haven’t mustered up the courage yet! Also, I’m on the look out for some cheap thrifted handles. I also love your shawl pattern!

  2. 2 theviolethooker April 14, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I should have just contacted you. I absolutely love the pattern. Don’t worry about the errors. Books and magazines have them all the time and people pay money for those.


Comments are currently closed.




