Eva’s Shawl for me

I’m still in a bit of a knitting and crochet slump. I’ve yet to finish the 2 overdue presents although I have now completed one of the blueberry waffle socks. I did manage to finish me navy alpaca shawl though. I’m really pleased with it – the alpaca blocked really well. Sorry about the poor quality photos, I have literally just removed the blocking pins and haven’t yet had any caffeine this morning! I love the subtle colour variations in the yarn and think this will be a really nice shawl to wear on summer evenings with jeans and a little top.

5 Responses to “Eva’s Shawl for me”


  1. 1 Diana Foss March 20, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Beautiful!

    –alce

  2. 2 thekidneybean March 21, 2008 at 3:42 am

    Gorgeous! That pattern really looks nice with light weight yarns. The color is pretty, too, with the different shades.

  3. 3 Sally March 23, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Gorgeous! I am so making this.

  4. 4 Hedy Price Paley SpinningStar Alpacas March 24, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    What a lovely shawl – I love the lacy look and the color is beautiful

  5. 5 Margaret A June 1, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I made this beautiful shawl using Claudia Hand Painted Yarns, 100% silk lace, Shells on the Beach, and the result was absolutely beautiful. This pattern is a keeper for life. Thank you!

    Margaret A


Comments are currently closed.




