Red Pesto Sock

The first red pesto sock is now finished
red pesto sock

I’m really pleased with it. I am really enjoying knitting these. I think it’s because I’m doing a simple stocking stitch pattern, with minimal ribbing – a nice simple mindless project with the variegated yarn providing some interest to the knitting.

I will be spending all my available knitting and crochet time this week trying to finish the Spring Shawl. I need to get it finished by Friday night, so that I can block it in time for my mother’s birthday. I think I am about halfway there at the moment.

 sping shawl 30%

I really hate knitting or crocheting to deadlines, as I usually fail, and I find that it takes away a bit of the fun. I know my mother will love this shawl – she really appreciates my handmade gifts, so I will make every effort to get it done in time!

3 Responses to “Red Pesto Sock”


  1. 1 Heather April 28, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Is that Spring Shawl an Eva’s Shawl or a new pattern? It’s gorgeous. 🙂 What yarn is it?

    Heather, full of questions today!

  2. 2 milobo April 28, 2008 at 5:36 am

    Hi Heather, thanks!
    Yes it’s another Eva’s shawl. The yarn is Margaret Stove Atisan Lace.

  3. 3 Heather May 4, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Gorgeous, and the picture of it finished is stunning too! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.




