Spring Shawl

The spring shawl is finished – just in time for my mother’s birthday!
spring shawl finished

The yarn (Margaret Stove Arisan Lace) is a true lace weight, and I used less than 60g. Although I was using a finer yarn, I decided to stick with a 4mm hook, as I wanted a light and airy effect. I’m really pleased with it – it’s probably my favourite so far.
 

8 Responses to “Spring Shawl”


  1. 1 Pat May 3, 2008 at 9:05 am

    It’s a beauty. I am going to check your pattern.

  2. 2 Ellen Bloom May 3, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    The shawl is absolutely stunning! Your Mother will love it!

  3. 3 Diana Foss May 3, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    It’s beautiful!

  4. 4 Gina May 4, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    You always do such beautiful shawls. Just amazing!

  5. 6 Karen B. June 29, 2008 at 10:49 am

    This is the beauty that caught my eye on Ravelry! I’m sure your mother really loved her shawl.

  6. 7 sigrun July 20, 2008 at 9:32 am

    great! love the airy look of it!

  7. 8 Denny August 24, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    I made your Eva’s shawl and have had tons of compliments! I would like to make a longer version, but the tie ends would get too long. I tried crocheting it without the 2 shoulder increases, but it wound up looking like a diamond. Any idea how I could make into a simple triangle?


Comments are currently closed.




