Olive Cardy – progress

I’ve just finished the schoppel socks, so I think I will concentrate on the olive cardigan to see if I can get it finished in the next week or two.

 olive cardy -progress

It’s going well so far. I am adding a bit of waist shaping in this one to get a slightly closer fit.

I’ve been thinking of making a little summer top in hemp yarn for a while now. I bought some allhemp6 from lanaknits a few months ago, and bought a pattern with it to make a top down seamless knitted tee-shirt. It’s a really nice pattern, but I’ve already got quite a few similar tops, and I feel like making something different. I saw this on ravelry recently and I think it would work well with the yarn. I’m not sure whether to try it, or try to make up my own design – we will see! 

I really enjoy seeing other people’s versions of my designs, particulary when they have done something different with them. There is a lovely version of Eva’s shawl on daisyfrog.blogspot.com in worsted weight alpaca. It looks lovely and cosy.

3 Responses to “Olive Cardy – progress”


  1. 1 Carol May 27, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Hi………love the Olive Cardi!………will you please publish directions??? My 15 yr old granddaughter wants to make this herself!!!!
    Sincerely,
    Carol

  2. 2 Laracroft June 7, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Hi Milobo! I’ve just tagged you! Read the latest meme on my blog (actually on just about everybody’s blog). NB My Eva’s is almost finished!

  3. 3 Deneen June 30, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Beautiful cardi and it fits you so nicely-great job!


Comments are currently closed.




