Hemp cardigan – progress

A quick post to show my progress with the Hemp summer cardigan. It’s coming along quite nicely.  hemp cardy progress

I haven’t worked on it for about a week, so I’m not sure when it will be finished. I’ve actually got a grand total of ten unfinished projects at the moment – 2 blankets, 2 toys, one pair of socks, two shawls, 2 cardigans and one cowl. I’m going to try not to start anything else until I’ve finished 2 or three more things.

7 Responses to “Hemp cardigan – progress”


  1. 1 Sally July 5, 2008 at 2:45 am

    That is just lovely. I can’t quite tell – is it dark blue or black? Either way, I can’t wait to see the finished result!

  2. 2 tiffany August 3, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    I love this cardigan. I would love to get your pattern and maybe start my own.

    Is it pattern available anywhere?

  3. 3 milobo August 3, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    The colour is black. The pattern is not available yet, but if it turns out OK, I might write the pattern up

  4. 4 Rhonda January 6, 2009 at 2:59 am

    I really love the hemp top. Have you worked out a pattern for it yet? I would like to use it or even purchase it from you if at all possible. It looks like something I would wear all the time.
    Thanks,
    Rhonda

  5. 5 milobo January 6, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Hi Rhonda, I didn’t keep my notes when I made this cardigan, but basically I used the same instructions as for the top down round yoke cardigan, but I made the neckline wider by omitting the first few rows, and then I used a different stitch pattern for the body of the cardigan. I left out the sleeves – I just did one row around the armholes to neaten them up

  6. 6 Beverly April 21, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    The body of the hemp top is a very interesting stitch. What is it? It really looks nice.

  7. 7 milobo April 22, 2009 at 6:06 am

    I think I did 2 HDC between every other stitch from row below


Comments are currently closed.




