A quick update

It’s been well over a month since my last post. I haven’t had much crocheting and knitting time over the past few weeks, but I have been plugging away, working on several of my unfinished projects. I’ve completed several more sock yarn squares and I’ve also made quite a bit of progress on the malabrigo lace shawl (remember that?).

I haven’t really felt like working on my larger projects, but I did pick the the hemp cardigan the over evening, and I’m going to try to finish it this week, so that I get at least some wear out of it this summer

hemp top progress

I’ve seen many more beautiful versions of Eva’s shawl of the past few weeks. My current favourites are those in self striping yarn (particularly this one by mettetation).

2 Responses to “A quick update”


  1. 1 Bee August 30, 2008 at 7:54 am

    Hello Fellow South Coaster!!!
    I’ve just tracked your blog down from thefabledneedle and love it!!! Would you be so kind as to submit yourself to a wee interviewette some time??? I do occasional interviews with designers and it’s a great way of spreading the word.
    look forward to hearing from you
    Best wishes
    Bee

  2. 2 Bernadette December 4, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Hi, I love this sweater even though you have not finished it. Will there be a simple patter available? I have tried top down crochet before but it didn’t come out right.


Comments are currently closed.




