Archive for October 5th, 2008

It’s that time of year…

Autumn is well and truly here. The days are getting shorter and the weather has suddenly turned much colder. At around this time of year, my enthusiam for all things yarn realated increases dramatically.

 I’ve been busy knitting and crocheting away of the past few weeks. I’ve finally finished the olive cardigan.

olive cardy

I’m pleased with it, but it’s really a spring/ summer cardigan so It probably won’t see much wear until next year.

 I also finished the charcoal wallaby. This is lovely, warm and cosy, and will definitely get a lot of wear over the next few months.

charcoal wallaby

I have three or four more cardigans planned, two will be machine washable, and I wll be using a wool acrylic blend for those (wendy aran with wool – comes in a big 400g ball and is very reasonably priced) and I have ordered some lovely wool and wool/silk blends from New Lanark Yarn Shop for the other two. More details in my next post!

