One Row Lace Cowl

I’ve been thinking about crocheting myself a cowl for the past couple of weeks. I started swatching today and came up with this.

lace cowl 2

It’s a really simple one row lace pattern. I have written the pattern up for several different yarn weights (see here or link in side bar). Please bear in mind that this pattern has not been tested (except by me!). I think it would be nice in a subtley variagated sock weight yarn (e.g. malabrigo sock).

13 Responses to “One Row Lace Cowl”


  1. 1 Rabbit9 October 20, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Very nice and simple pattern. It’s very pretty. Thank you.

  2. 2 Michelle October 26, 2008 at 1:09 am

    That yarn is YUMMY! I hope to try your pattern soon!!

  3. 3 Rachel November 10, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    This is so pretty! I’ll be linking.

  4. 4 disco dotty November 19, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    This collar is yummy and easy, but that photo…just doesn’t do it justice.

  5. 5 Miriam November 20, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Dreadful photo….can’t see cowl at all…brown on brown wasn’t a good idea at all.

  6. 6 milobo November 20, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Hi Miriam – I agree it isn’t a good photo – I found it difficult to take a good photo of me wearing it. I hope you enjoy the free pattern though. There is a slightly better photo of the finished cowl on the pdf.
    The cowl is actually dark grey in real life – nothing like my skin colour (it’s the same yarn as I used for the Charcoal Wallaby sweater ), and it looks dark grey on my monitor. You might want to check your monitor settings.

  7. 7 Melody December 2, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Very pretty. I hope you don’t mind me making this for Christmas gifts. 🙂

  8. 8 Emily April 12, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I absolutely love this pattern! This was one of my first projects using a pattern–it was so very easy and turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing this!

  9. 9 Leslie September 21, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Nice Pattern – and pretty cowl! This is a great stitch to use for a cowl.

  10. 10 Edie February 2, 2010 at 7:37 am

    Hi! i love the pattern for the cowl and I’ve made it several times for gifts. A couple of people have asked if I would make one to sell, but I wanted to check with you since it doesn’t say on this particular pattern if that’s okay with you?

    Thanks!
    Edie


  1. 1 Easy Peasy Cowl « Mudmuffins and Woogiemonsters Trackback on February 21, 2009 at 3:50 am
  2. 2 One Row Lace Cowl « Jeans McQueens Creative Trackback on January 21, 2010 at 1:38 pm
Comments are currently closed.




