Chevron Lace Cardigan – Pattern

The pattern for the Chevron Lace Cardigan is now available. Many thanks to those who tested it. If you have any questions about this pattern (or any of my other patterns) please email me at withoutDOTseamsATyahooDOTcoDOTuk

chevron cardy cropped

I’ve also started a 3 hour sweater in Sirdar Blur.

 3 hour progress

 This is the second time I’ve made this sweater. The first time I made it flat (as written), but
I’m modifying the pattern to make this one top down. The top down version is going very quickly – it will still take me a lot more than 3 hours though! I will post my modifications if it turns out O.K.

18 Responses to “Chevron Lace Cardigan – Pattern”


  1. 1 lillicroche November 22, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Thanks for sharing. An another wonderfull garment. Congratulations for the “patterning” 🙂

  2. 2 bobbinoggin November 22, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Oh yippy! I can’t wait to get my hands on the proper yarn and needle to make this work. Thank you!

  3. 3 Heather November 22, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    I was lucky enough to be one of the testers. This is a GORGEOUS sweater when finished. I did mine in a furry yarn (Moda Dea Dream) and I just adore it.

    The link on my name will take you to my blog post on the sweater.

    I will be making more, no doubt!

  4. 4 mettetation November 22, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    You are the best – I loved your Eva´s shawl, and surely will be making this cardi too. Thank you for sharing such great patterns 🙂

  5. 5 Maria November 23, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Wow – Thank you so much for sharing the pattern. It’s a lovely cardi!

  6. 6 Jill November 24, 2008 at 11:59 am

    I just want to add my praise to the others. This is gorgeous! I’ve sent you a separate e-mail cos I can’t download the pattern from here (just like the Eva’s shawl!). Thank you again and best wishes.

  7. 7 Leanne Pizio November 24, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Thank you for this pattern!
    I can’t wait to try it.
    Beautiful.

  8. 8 Ellen Bloom December 5, 2008 at 12:20 am

    Thanks so much for the pattern. I just completed a navy blue version and it looks and feels great. I added a color and made the button band a bit wider. I’m going to crochet this pattern again, using a rust color wool. I think I’ll add about 12 stitches to the stitch pattern to accommodate my width!

    I’m “ellblo” on ravelry

  9. 9 Rina December 29, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Gorgeous! Thanks so much for sharing the pattern. I’m going to bookmark this for spring.

  10. 10 Connie April 24, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    I made this a few weeks ago in Knit Picks Cotlin, coffee colored, and I LOVE it. I wore it for the first time yesterday and it fit perfectly and was so comfy. I made elbow-length sleeves and cropped length. I crocheted ties mid-way down the front intstead of buttons. Got lots of compliments.

  11. 11 Sonia October 14, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    Hello!
    I´m from brazil and in new in Ravelry.com, so I have to tell you that I looooove this cardigan. I make 3 in cotton yarn, named Bella; now I will crocheted one more in wool.
    Thanks!!

  12. 12 chrisalyde October 17, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Dommage que les explications ne soient pas en français, j’aurais tant aimé le réaliser.. il est magnifique, comme tout ce que vous faites… @ tout bientôt

  13. 13 Sandy November 6, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    This is just lovely! Thank you SO much for making the pattern avaialable….cant WAIT to try it!

  14. 14 birdiemurph February 14, 2010 at 12:03 am

    Thank you for your beautiful cardigan pattern. I have difficulty with rw 6 – I will either have to skip 4 sts or DC into 4 – and on and on with continuing rows. Please help. Thank you.

  15. 16 birdiemurph February 14, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Thanks so much for your response – I have my problem solved. Looking forward to finishing your beautiful pattern.


  1. 1 Cover Me | Tiff Crochets Trackback on March 26, 2009 at 3:06 am
  2. 2 What You See is What You Get » Why thank you, I made this Trackback on May 6, 2009 at 5:22 pm
Comments are currently closed.




